The Blogger’s Story Award

So I was nominated by the lovely girlies at Badpeachesblog to do this award ! Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Showcase the award photo.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Nominate 3+ bloggers.

award

1.What is your blog name and why did you name it that? 

Falling faire. Basically I posted a selfie on my instagram where I had a lot of glitter on my cheeks and I captioned it “fairie”. I became a little obsessed with the word. I was bored with my tumblr name so wanted to change it to something with the word in it. At the time I was really into this girl’s instagram called Sullen Sprite, I really liked the alliteration so I just kind of came up with Falling Fairie. Then later on when I created this blog I just named it that same thing 🙂

2.How long have you been blogging for? 

Well, I’ve been blogging on and off for 4 years. But I created this blog in April but I’ve been consistently active since June, so for about two and half months!

3.How many followers do you have?

133. I am so grateful and humbled to have so many awesome beings following and reading my blog ! I really do feel the love 🙂 133 followers in two months is pretty awesome so thank you so much !

4.Who was your first follower?

The lovely Zephyr Hues ! I love love love her blog! I actually did a collab with her which you can check out here.

5.What got you into blogging?

I’m not sure. I’ve always been into writing, as a kid and into my early teens, and now I have been writing – keeping journals, making up stories. I’ve always been interested in pursuing writing. I can’t remember when exactly I first discovered the concept of a blog but I have been doing it for years now ! I just could never make it stick – this is the longest I’ve been at keeping a blog and I plan to continue it for a long time !

6.What is your favourite part of blogging?

I love the writing, being able to share my own voice ! I also love making the layout and the collages. And of course I love when you guys like and comment ! I love to reply to you guys and start conversation 🙂

7.If you could change anything about WordPress, what would it be?

Badpeaches said that they would love a messenger – which is an idea I love ! Please can we make this happen 🙂 Also I wish you could have more freedom in the layout of your blog and the theme – its difficult on the “free” plan.

8.Why do you continue to blog?

I just love it ! I really enjoy the whole process, it just feels right to me. I can see myself doing this for a long time.

I nominate:

Zephyr Hues

The Ruby Weekend

Seeking Scintilla

Screen Shot 2016-07-09 at 8.43.34 PM

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

