I have a problem

So I recently took my huge pile of books in my room and split them into two piles; the ones I have read (and finished) and the ones I haven’t read or haven’t finished.

Now the haven’t read pile is only just bigger than the read pile, which surprsied me actually! But it has still made me determined to FINISH these books sitting in that big tower. I have decided the best place to go when you are setting yourself a goal is the internet. Because, well no one else in my life cares about my reading habits ahha and the internet is a fun place to go when sharing thoughts that others in your life just dont have time for.

Screen Shot 2016-07-30 at 10.28.31 AM

Okay so here is the list of books that are sitting in the Haven’t Read Pile:

The Luminaries (I am currently reading this, so I will keep you posted!)

Pride and Prejudice (I have read half of this – god dammit Bella)

Testament of Youth (Also started reading this, must finish it because this is one of my favourite films)

Travels with my Aunt (Another one I started and never finished – not sure why because it is hilarious)

Anna Karenina (yep also already started – I’m getting on it guys)

Outlander (I’m halfway through im getting there)

Jane Eyre (I stopped when I discovered Mr. Rochester’s secret – ugh)

The Dressmaker (I will never finish this book I HATED IT, but I LOVED the movie – yea I know thats a first)

One hundred years of solitude (Another I started but never finished – it was a bit slow)

The Catcher in the Rye (ahahhahah wow another I started but never finished – I will though, I don’t think I can go through life without having read this one)

The Railway man – OMG one I havent started yet

Peter Pan (and we are back, I did start this ahah)

Brideshead Revisited

The Kite Runner

This Boys Life

The Importance of Being Earnest and Other Plays

A Farewell to Arms

For Whom the Bell Tolls

In the Memorial Room

If I die in a combat zone

Empire of the sun

Heidi

Little Women (I have had this book for like 10 years – I kid you not. I probably started reading it when I was eight but yea okay I really do need to finish this one)

The Miniaturist (I got like three pages in….)

Okay so it looks like this pile consists of mainly books I have started but never finished. Ahahha god thats embarrassing

So I pledge to myself that I WILL attempt to finish these books

Screen Shot 2016-07-09 at 8.43.34 PM

12 Comments

  1. ohhh I totally feel you with starting books and not finishing them (I hate myself everytime I do that ugh). but you mentioned Outlander which I’ve been wanting to read for so long, but it’s HUGE and intimidating haha. btw, did you get my message? xx /KM

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ahah its such a bad habit ! Outlander is huge but surprisingly super easy to digest :)) i just havent finished it because I’ve seen the show so I know everything that happens so yea ahah but I will finish it ! No i didn’t get your message – was it through email because I never check that ahah xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

