Decorating your temple

I use the word “temple” quite colloquially and metaphorically to describe your own place of spiritual healing – the bedroom.

Your bedroom builds the fundamentals of who YOU are – it is a world in which you have the power to create, envision, realise, any dreams, visions and energies that you desire.

As a young child there were times when I felt like my bedroom was controlled by my Mother – my parents have a good eye for interior design and spatial vibrations. However, looking back I have decided that there were many times when my room was my only sanctuary. It was a place where, within some reason, I did have the opportunity to do and decorate as I pleased.

Maybe I never had much money to spend on lovely decor or maybe I didn’t have the permission to paint the walls but what I did have was an unwavering sense of creativity and the ability to swiftly take anything laying around the house and place it into my room as if it was always supposed to fit there.

Today, my room is completely 100% my sanctuary, my temple. Being a student in her final year of High School my room has to be a place where I can go to find peace and serenity.

I always feel a sense of tranquillity and delight when my room is clean, the blinds are open so all the light spills in and my Tiger lily candle is lit.

I thought I would share some photos of my own temple – maybe to give you any inspiration ! also I would love to hear what you feel about your own room and what some of your favourite pieces in your room are !

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 12.22.34 PMScreen Shot 2016-06-29 at 12.27.35 PMScreen Shot 2016-06-29 at 12.29.22 PMScreen Shot 2016-06-29 at 12.31.43 PMScreen Shot 2016-06-29 at 12.34.28 PM

Love,

Bella

16 Comments

Leave a Reply

