Getting good at your craft

Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 3.31.27 PM

I am ashamed to admit that I am that person who never has the motivation to keep something going. Whether that is when I begin writing a story or begin a new instrument. I find it so difficult to just stick to it.

It’s not that I don’t enjoy these hobbies its just that I guess I am a little bit lazy.

About three years ago I began to learn the piano – I had been wanting to do it for a while and so I pushed aside my fears and went for it. And I love the piano. I think it is honestly one of the best instruments there are.

The issue with me: practice.

Ah yes this continuous battle that I have with myself where I want to be the next Nina Simone yet I just never can be bothered to practice.

Alas ! I am making a pledge to myself to practice for 10-15 minutes everyday so that I can actually make big improvements. I want to be that cool person who can sit down at that vacant piano in a bar and just begin to play – and not make a fool out of myself.

So here goes:

I Isobel (Bella) Sophie pledge to practice the piano every single day.

Let’s see how this goes….

Love,

Bella 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

