Grateful for Gidget

Screen Shot 2016-06-08 at 9.39.18 PM

Recently, I discovered the first real gig for the beautiful Sally Fields – the American Sitcom Gidget.

The show was filmed during 1965-66 and unfortunately only has one season – though it does have more than 30 episodes so thats pretty good. It is based on the 1959 film with Sandra Dee, however the TV show is focused more on the relationship between a daughter and her father. Watch the first eight episodes of Gidget here

Gidget is such a lovable and relatable character ! I adore the personal vibe that Sally Field’s created for Gidget – spunky, caring, stubborn, intelligent and silly. Plus her style is A-mazing. I wish I had hair like hers that would allow me to recreate some of those hairstyles because they are out of this world. The style however I think would be easy to recreate. I am thinking of maybe putting together a personal lookbook but for now I thought I would just create some collages with Gidget inspiration.

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-08 at 9.21.53 PM

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-08 at 9.21.42 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-08 at 9.30.26 PM

Love,

Bella

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

